Place 3
Tanya Wenzel
Place 1
Mayor Carl O'Neill
Place 5
Michael Brandt
Place 2
Mayor Pro-Tem Glenn Klander
Place 4
John S. Pelech
The City of Yoakum has a Council/Manager form of government with a mayor and four council members. Councilmembers
are elected at-large with two-year terms, The Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem are selected by the Council each year.
Please call City Hall at 361-293-6321 to contact members by phone.
City Council

Election Required Posting Notice

Terms, Qualifications, and Vacancies

VR for Candidates (HB 484) FAQ

Candidacy for Local Political Subdivisions

Running for Local Offices

Local Ordinances

Application for Place on the Ballot

Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Instructions for the Appointment of Campaign Treasurer

Code of Fair Campaign Practices

Additional Information

Texas Secretary of State - Election Information

Texas Ethics Commission - Election Information
Internet Posting Requirement
Election Notice
This file is not intended to be viewed directly using a web browser. To create a viewable file, use the Preview in Browser or Publish to Aabaco Web Hosting commands from within SiteBuilder.